Haslam Makes Appointments to State Boards And Commissions

Thursday, July 05, 2012 | 10:45 am

Governor appoints 165 Tennesseans to 62 boards and commissions
NASHVILLE – Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam today announced the appointments of 165 Tennesseans to 62 state boards and commissions.
Earlier this year, the legislature passed Haslam’s recommended reforms to many of the state’s boards and commissions, and most of those changes take effect between July and October.

The governor continues his review of the state’s complete range of boards and commissions to determine other potential reforms that might be made to improve efficiency, effectiveness and accountability.
“I appreciate the willingness to serve the state and the commitment of these men and women,” Haslam said. “Tennessee will be well-represented on these boards and commissions, and I look forward to continuing our review to make sure Tennesseans have a government responsive to them.”
Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications. The appointments are:
Advisory Committee for Acupuncture
Charmaine Jamieson, Brentwood
Advisory Committee for Purchase from the Blind and Other Severely Disabled
Don Britton, Morristown
Dr. Robert Rosenbaum, Knoxville
Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities
Dawn Bradley, Lebanon
Katie Culberson, Nashville
Chip Fair, Manchester
Mary Johnson, Knoxville
Catherine Knowles, Nashville
Darlene Walden, Denmark
Advisory Council on Workers Compensation
Sandra Fletchall, Millington
Air Pollution Control Board

Stephen Gossett, Johnson City
Richard Holland, Sardis
Architects and Engineers Board of Examiners
Richard Bursi, Memphis
Board for Licensing Contractors
Reese Smith, Franklin
Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities
Carissa Sawyers Lynch, Franklin
Dr. Jennifer Gordon-Maloney, Hermitage
David Rhodes, Memphis
Board of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counselors
Susan Cunningham, Franklin
Karen Dennis, Memphis
Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Dr. Richard Cole, Cordova
Board of Cosmetology
Rufus Hereford, Fayetteville
Board of Court Reporting
Terri Beckham, Springfield
Jimmie Jane McConnell, Knoxville
Board of Dentistry
Dr. Nadim Jubran, Maryville
Dr. Randy Prince, Dyersburg
Bettye Lynn Richert, Springfield
Board of Dietician and Nutritionist Examiners
Virginia Carney, Memphis
Jacqueline Marie Daughtry, Memphis
Board of Dispensing Opticians
LeRhonda Walton-Hill, Knoxville
Board of Education
Janet Ayers, Parsons
Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators
Craig Laman, Alamo
Mary Ellen Vaughn, Knoxville
Board of Examiners in Psychology
Mark Loftis, Cookeville
Dr. James Milliron, Cleveland
Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers
Jane Sowell, Columbia
Robert Starkey, Knoxville
Anita Taylor, Chattanooga
Board of Ground Water Management
Tim Hawn, Pikeville
Board of Medical Examiners
Dr. Clinton Musil, Jr., Piney Flatts
Dr. Dennis Higdon, Memphis
Board of Occupational Therapy
Amy Burba, Hixson
Jeremy Keough, Maryville
Board of Optometry
Dennis Mathews, Memphis
Board of Osteopathic Examination
Jeffrey Hamre, Clarksville
Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners
Karl M. Fillauer, Chattanooga
Building Finance Committee
Stephen Betts, Nashville
Scott Braun, Knoxville
Michael Sadler, Memphis
Carroll County Watershed
Robert Clark, Bruceton
Kenny McBride, Huntingdon
Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission
Patrice Hobbs Glass, Chattanooga
Commission for Uniform Legislation
Bob Lloyd, Knoxville
Commission on Children and Youth
Rob Mortensen, Nashville
Jill Grayson Stott, Jonesborough
Committee on Physicians Assistants
Joan Gardner, Crossville
Benjamin Hux, Sevierville
Council for Licensing Hearing Instrument Specialists
Randy Williams, Bells
Council on Developmental Disabilities
Cynthia Chambers, Jonesborough
Stephanie Cook, Knoxville
Richard Davis, Hixson
Evan Espey, Antioch
Tommy Kidd, Lawrenceburg
Sheila Moore, Brentwood
Rebekah Seiber, Crossville
Heath Services Development Agency
Robert S. Doolittle, Nashville
Thom Mills, Knoxville
Homeland Security Council
Mark Foulks, Greeneville
Humanities Tennessee Board of Directors
Theta Rone, Burlison
Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council
Ferrell “Chip” Boyd III, Nashville
Megasite Board of Directors
Skip Taylor, Somerville
Motor Vehicle Commission
Lynn Webb, Sevierville
Pest Control Board
Don Holt, White Pine
Polysomnography Professional Standards Committee
Jim Donaldson, Memphis
Real Estate Commission
John C. Griess, Knoxville
Regional Transportation Authority
Ed Cole, Nashville
Kelly Dannenfelser, Franklin
Ken Davis, Lebanon
Michael Evans, Clarksville
James Fenton, Ashland City
Margo Fosnes, Springfield
Paula Mansfield, Murfreesboro
Lee Zoller, Gallatin
State Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors
Galyon Northcutt, Antioch
State Fair and Exhibition Board

Rogers Anderson, Franklin
Dr. Tim Cross, Knoxville
Bo Roberts, Nashville
State Rehabilitation Council
Norris Branick, Jackson
Marianne Dale, Henry
Thomas Depauw, Brentwood
Rozann Downing, Big Sandy
Patricia Griggs, Antioch
John Harris, Murfreesboro
Mary Little, Greeneville
Esther McCoy, Memphis
Jean Saulsberry, Memphis
Stephen Sparks, Antioch
State Veterans Home Board
Rogers Anderson, Franklin
Don Mathis, Evensville
Dan Wood, Reagan
Statewide Independent Living Council
Susan Conder, Nashville
Errol Elshtain, Nashville
Bryan Hilbert, Knoxville
Audrey James, Jackson
Robert Leonard, Henry
Ana Patricia Valadares, Old Hickory
Suicide Prevention Network
Pamela Arnell, Pulaski
Stephanie Brooks Barger, Nashville
Karyl Beal, Columbia
Renee Brown, Memphis
Linda Harold, Jonesborough
Jennifer Harris, Centerville
Harold Leonard, Kingsport
Claudia Mays, Nashville
Tina Mitchell, Nashville
Timothy Tatum, Chattanooga
Anne Burnett Young, Knoxville
TennCare Pharmacy Advisory Committee
Dr. Melvin Blevins, Smithville
Shana Bush, Brentwood
Alan Corley, Greenville
Dr. Jeri Fitzpatrick, Nashville
Dr. James Johns, Nashville
Dr. Ernest Jones, Lebanon
Tennessee Arts Commission
Patsy Camp, Jackson
Stephanie Conner, Nashville
Tennessee Fish and Wildlife Commission
Bill Cox, Collierville
Trey Teague, Jackson
Jeffrey Griggs, Lexington
Julie Schuster, Pegram
Jamie Woodson, Lebanon
William Brown, Chattanooga
James Bledsoe, Jamestown
Harold Cannon, Lenoir City
Clayton Stout, Johnson City
Tennessee Historical Commission
Allen Carter, Athens
Tennessee Housing Development Agency
John L. Baker, Memphis
Dorothy Cleaves, Memphis
Terry Cunningham, Kingsport
Ronald Jones, Nashville
Benjie Shuler, Knoxville
Tennessee Performing Arts Center Board of Directors
Dale Allen, Nashville
Claire Whitfield Tucker, Nashville
Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation
Noble Cody, Cookeville
Tombigbee Waterway Development Authority
John Bennett, Chattanooga
Cathy Holland, Nashville
Marty Marbry, Memphis
Toks Omishakin, Nashville
Jason Rich, Chairman, Waynesboro
Paula Sedgwick, Arlington
TOSHA Review Commission
Dana Dodson, Cordova
Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Council
Carol Braslow, Memphis
Thomas Groomes, Nashville
Fred Hart, Chattanooga
Christine Bradley, Nashville
Herbert Lackey, McDonald
Greg York, Jackson
Volunteer Tennessee Commission
Jawanna Chapman, Morristown
Justin Crowe, Knoxville
Ken Hall, Memphis
Mani Hull, Brentwood
William Lamb, Cleveland
Rochelle Mayberry, Cleveland
Leroy McIntosh, Lebanon
Justin Ross, Memphis
Tracy Van de Vate, Knoxville
Eileen Wollam, Nashville
Water and Wastewater Operators Certification Board
Darryl Green, Jackson